Question: How Do I Block A YouTube User?

How do I block people on YouTube app?

If you’re using an Android, iPhone, or iPad device, you can block users using the YouTube app.

To do this, search for the channel and click on their profile.

In the top right-hand corner of the screen, tap the three dots menu icon.

Tap the Block user option to block that user from your channel..

How do I block unwanted videos on YouTube?

If you are on the YouTube app for Android or iOS, you can do the same. Head over to the home page of the channel and tap on the three-dot menu on the upper right corner. Select block user from the menu and you’re done.

How do I block a YouTube channel on Chrome?

1. Open Chrome and go to youtube.com. 2. When you find a video or channel that you want to block, right-click on the thumbnail and select “Block videos from this channel.”

When you block someone on YouTube do they know?

If you block someone, do they get a notification? No. YouTube does not send a notification if you block someone.

What does it mean to hide a user from channel?

Hide the user. Doing this blocks a specific user from posting comments on any of your videos. You can block a user from commenting straight from their inappropriate comment or in the “Community” tab in your channel Settings. Users are not alerted when you block them.

How do you know if a Youtuber blocked you?

Visit any YouTube video of a user that you believe has blocked you. If you don’t have the option to make a comment—but see that others have made them before you—you’ve been blocked.

How can I restrict what my child watches on YouTube?

Content settingsTap the Lock icon in the bottom corner of any page in the app.Complete the multiplication problem or read and enter the numbers that appear. … Select Settings .Select your child’s profile and enter your parent account password.Select Preschool, Younger, Older, or Approve content yourself.

How do I block a YouTube channel on my smart TV?

How to Block Channels on YouTube for Smart TVsGo to your home screen and press the “Applications” section.Hit “Settings,” represented by the gear symbol.Choose the “Lock” option for the YouTube app.Type in your PIN code and choose “Done.”Feb 2, 2021

How do I only allow certain channels on YouTube?

From any screen in the app, tap the Lock button in the bottom right corner. Enter the security passcode, whether’s your own custom passcode or the numbers shown on the screen. Tap Settings. Tap the profile you want to restrict.

What happens when you hide a user from your YouTube channel?

‘ Halfway down the pop-up screen, you will see a ‘Hidden Users’ box. For clarification, each hidden user isn’t technically banned from your channel. They can still watch your content, but they can’t engage with you with comments, and that includes live chats.

How do I block unwanted YouTube videos on Android?

From the Watch PageTap More at the top of the video.Tap Block.In the dialog box that appears, select Block this video, or select Block this channel to block the channel associated with the video.Tap Block again.Enter the numbers you see written on the screen, or enter your custom passcode.

Can you see who your subscribers are on YouTube?

Underneath your channel’s username should be a count of how many subscribers you have. You can also see a list of your most recent subscribers, including their names and profiles, in YouTube’s Studio (Beta) feature.

How many reports does it take to close a YouTube channel?

A YouTube channel is terminated if it accrues three Community Guidelines strikes in 90 days, has a single case of severe abuse (such as predatory behavior), or is determined to be wholly dedicated to violating our guidelines (as is often the case with spam accounts).

How do I get rid of unwanted videos?

The verdict is clear: delete the video permanently.Go to www.youtube.com. Make sure that you are logged in.Select My Channel and then Video Manager.YouTube Video Manager page will open up and you’ll see a list of all your videos. … Select the Delete option to remove video forever.

How do I block a channel on YouTube?

Go to youtube.com, login if necessary, and search for the account you want to block.Click on their account and toggle over to “About” in the toolbar beneath their channel art, also known as a banner (which lives at the top of their channel’s page). … Click the flag on the right side of the page and select “Block user.”More items…•Aug 14, 2019

How do I block subscribers on YouTube 2020?

Method 2 of 2: Blocking from the Subscriber ListClick your profile photo at the top-right corner. This opens the menu.Click My Channel. … Click CUSTOMIZE CHANNEL. … Click (number of)subscribers. … Click the name of the subscriber you want to remove. … Click the About tab. … Click the flag icon. … Click Block user.

How do I block unwanted videos on Chrome?

Enable Chrome’s Pop-Up Blocking FeatureClick on Chrome’s menu icon in the upper-right corner of the browser and click on Settings.Type “Pop” into the Search settings field.Click Site Settings.Under Popups it should say Blocked. If it says Allowed, click Pop-ups and redirects.Turn off the switch next to Allowed.Aug 19, 2019